Flint Mountain win the Presidents Cup

By Admin

Flint Mountain Beat Mold Town United after extra time and penalties

Flint Mountain completed what they aim to be the first leg of a five-timer when they pipped Mold Town United 5-4 on penalties in the Queensferry Sports President’s Cup Final.

The match ended 0-0 after extra time before Mountain claimed the trophy on spot-kicks.

The prolific Niall Challinor grabbed five goals in Acton’s 8-1 hammering of Connah’s Quay Nomads.

Jason Weaver, Joe Garner and Ethan Callaghan grabbed the rest for the hosts, Eric Brown with a consolation for the Quay.

Adam Lloyd and Tom Holmes both pocketed trebles as Brymbo Victoria annihilated Bradley Park 10-0, Paul Messham, Luke Reynolds, Finley Dyer and Taylor Keefe with one each.

Adam Pugh (3), Ryan Ankers (2) and Marc Davies led Penyffordd Lions to a 6-2 blitzing of Airbus UK Broughton Under-18s, Luke Griffin and Ash Lloyd responding for the Wingmakers.

Courtesy of Dave Jones

Where next?

NEWFA Festival of Football 2018/19 10 Finals across the Weekend! NEWFA Festival of Football is being held @ Airbus UK between 26th April and 28th April.
Queensferry Sports Presidents Cup Mold Town United take on Flint Mountain FC Saturday 6th April

Latest photos

Presidents Cup 2018/19
53 photos
Presidents Cup 2018/19
New Album
New Album
CPD Sychdyn 2016/17 Champions
4 photos

North East Wales Football League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.