1 year ago By Admin

Mynydd Isa Spartans moved to within a point of leaders gap Connah's Quay having played four games less with a 4-0 result at Hawkesbury Bell, Liam Doran bagging a brace,

Aidie Davies and Daniel Green adding the others.

Jordan Powell and Lewis Jones both struck twice as title hopefuls Cefn Mawr Rangers trounced Mold Town United 6-0, Darren Evans and Luke Barry maintaining the pressure on the leading two.

A third team with title hopes,Sychdyn hammered Bradley Park 10-0, Nathan Howartson, Scott Nixon, Mark Weir and Terry Pughe all delivering doubles, a Jamie Rogers penalty and a strike from Shaun Antrobus completing the rout.

Matt Sutherland's hat-trick led Acton to a 5-3 result at Aston Park Rangers, with help from Seb Kidd and Joe Garner, an Anthony Weaver double and a single goal from Adam Phillips for Aston Park. Chris Hewitt and Callum Jones claimed two apiece as Offa Athletic, another club with title ambitions, swept aside Mostyn Dragons 5-0, James Gibney adding the other.

Where next?

SYCHDYN GO THIRD AS CEFN FALTER. Sychdyn rose to third in with a cracking 2-0 victory at Cefn Mawr Rangers.
Cefn Mawr Rangers win Presidents Cup.. Cefn Mawr Rangers 5 Offa Athletic 0.

North East Wales Football League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.