By Admin

Plas Madoc beat Penyffordd Lions to lift the North East Wales League Trophy and be crowned Champions for the 2017/18 Season.

Plas Madoc were confirmed as North East Wales League champions after seeing off nearest challengers Penyffordd Lions 4-1, Mike Jones (2), Mike Francis and Dave Bullough doing the damage. Dan Lee scored for the hosts.
Kyle Wilkes hit both as Mostyn Dragons saw off Brymbo Victoria 2-0.
Chris Hewitt and Alex Bailey were on the mark as Offa Athletic recorded a 2-1 victory at Mold Town United, Jonathan Ford finding the net for the hosts.
Acton versus Rhosllanerchrugog ended 3-3, Ethan Callaghan, Tommy Hallam and Tom Duckett the home hitmen, Callum Dutton, Greg Lipka and Gavin Davies for Rhos.

Where next?

Club Secretary Required Mold Town United are looking for a Club Secretary.
TUESDAYS ROUND UP Results for Tuesday evening

Latest photos

Presidents Cup 2018/19
53 photos
Presidents Cup 2018/19
New Album
New Album
CPD Sychdyn 2016/17 Champions
4 photos

North East Wales Football League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.